Ascent 278 – Daytime Yoga at the Ashram

2016-10-05-20-05-04I love going to Yogashakti in Queens for the Sunday morning yoga class. There are several other classes in the mornings during the week that I have not been able to partake in due to the pesky employment thing.

It was recommended to me while not working to get more yoga classes in. It seemed like a good idea to me, so I headed for the 9:30 class on Tuesday morning.

I was pleasantly surprised to see several of my friends and classmates were in attendance. The class was led by our guru, Mokshapriya, and was a slightly different flow than on Sunday.

My energy was a little off when I got to class and I actually felt a little nauseous when the class got underway. Knowing that phyical symptoms are often manifestations in the energy body, I opted to keep going. By the time we reached Shavasana (Relaxation Pose), I felt much more settled and at ease.

Love the difference yoga is making in my life.

Leave a Reply

