Ascent 272 – Contributing Author

365shiftsI was invited to participate in the upcoming book 365 Life Shifts – a collaborative project with many other enlightened spirits on a significant shift in their life.

My creative writing was on a bit of a hiatus until I was inspired by my friend Cindy Lauderdale Moore to write a daily blog of first experiences. I accepted the commitment and have written daily since January 1st. I confess I did have to play a little catch up this week as I skipped writing for a few days while on a retreat.

The deadline was looming on the 365 project and I made the commitment to get my chapter completed and submitted today. I actually wrote the piece yesterday and submitted it today after a couple of edits were applied.

This month is all about completion, and it felt good to put a period on this project.

I’ll share more details when the book is headed for publishing.

Leave a Reply

