Ascent 263 – Happy Birthday to Me

birthdayToday marked my 55th trip around the sun. I don’t get caught up with the numbers of age – I believe you’re as young as you choose to feel, be and act.

I was truly humbled with the many phone calls, messages and FaceBook posts wishing me a Happy Birthday.

My son Chris even held off slicing me on our virtual chess game today. So much love.

Thankfully, I didn’t have to work today, so had a full day to enjoy and spend as I chose. For dinner, I wanted to go to a favorite local Indian restaurant – Namaste Cafe. We attempted round up some friends albeit it was a tad short notice.

Nonetheless, the dinner was superb and they gave us a free dessert.

I’m so grateful for all that I have and appreciate the blessing that each birthday represents.

Leave a Reply

