Ascent 255 – Hugging A Tree

tree-huggerToday was another beautiful sunny day. As summer is on it’s decline, we opted to make the most of it and get out in nature.

There’s wonderful tree-lined trail close to our area, known as Alley Pond Park. We parked and set off along the trail, enjoying the weather, fresh air and the sounds of nature.

 

There simply isn’t anything as grounding as being out in nature.

As we came up by a tree close to the trail, I stopped and put my hands on it to feel the energy. And then I had the urge to wrap my arms around it and hug it.

As I released it and turned around, a jogger slowed down, took out his earbuds and said “Hugging a tree, eh? It is good for you!” then carried on.

I was indeed good for me and felt like I connected a little deeper with nature.

Have you hugged a tree today?

Leave a Reply

