Ascent 245 – The Personal Day

StressedIt’s been a rather interesting week energetically. I’ve been a bit under the weather and Murphy appeared to be alive and well in the workspace. I am the eternal optimist and hold the intention all will unfold perfectly. Sometimes, that means we have some experiences that test us.

I’m so thankful for the energy clearing & maintenance techniques I’ve learned, practice and teach. They have helped me maintain my space each day and to move through everything holding the high ground.

The spiritual path is not always easy. There are so many times you’re tempted to share exactly what you are thinking about a person or situation in emotionally-charged language. In my experience, there usually is not a positive outcome from that. Of course, it’s not good to hold it in either, so an alternate means to dispel the energy was required.

TimeoutAfter a particularly draining day yesterday that may or may not have been under the influence of Mercury, I made the impromptu decision to take a personal day. Usually, I check in with my superiors and ensure there’s no conflicts before I take a day off. This time, it wasn’t an option – I simply needed to disengage energetically and take some time for that which is most important: Me.

I have no clue what I will do, just no that it will be whatever is optimal and necessary to honor my mind, body, heart and spirit, releasing un-serving energies and embracing the essential ones.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

