Ascent 236 – Still Smiling

2016-08-06 10.56.22If there’s one thing people notice about me, it’s that I’m always smiling. I have for as long as I can remember and it just feels like the perfect thing to do.

I think I probably got it from my father, who always looked on the bright side of everything and always had a smile or a laugh going on.

There are those who think I don’t take things seriously because of my expression, and nothing could be further from the truth. I just believe that the energy you bring to a space or a situation greatly influences the outcome and the experience of it.

Smiles are contagious. Have you noticed that, when you smile at someone, they will often smile back? Even if it’s for a second, then they return to their prior disposition. For a moment, you positively impacted someone’s life.

What if your smile was the only one that someone got to see that day? Wouldn’t that be a positive contribution to raising the vibration of the planet?

What do you have to smile about today?

DSC_0563

Leave a Reply

