Ascent 205 – Celebrating my Pants

2015-07-03 14.40.28It’s a wonderful hot sunny day here in New York City and I opted to dress in my favorite gear from prAna – the Sutra pants, which are hemp and my prAna t-shirt, which is organic cotton.

I love purchasing from this company, not just because of their products, but because of their commitment to the environment and their overall philosophy.

Primarily, they do clothing that serves the yoga community – which is how I connected with them – and the also do some casual clothes.

I have a couple of pairs of the Sutra pants and the Mojo shorts, which are my current go-to yoga attire.

Today, I attended the Queens Health and Wellness Fair at Fitness R Us in Flushing, NY, which is owned and operated by my friend, Joanne Barry.

I love attending events like this as it brings together like-minded spirits & energies, which is one of my passions.

I was hanging out in the lobby interacting with a couple of other attendees, when one of them remarked about my pants. Asking if they were linen and remarking on how comfortable they looked. The lady next to him started checking them out also and both asked if they could feel the fabric.

I explained about the company and how they produce this apparel, with the pants being made from hemp. I hadn’t actually thought about it, but these pants were ideal to wear on such a sweltering hot day.

They are a comfy fit of loose woven fabric and are supple enough to practice yoga in.

Overall, prAna is my go-to site for casual and yoga gear. Check them out at www.prAna.com

This experience was definitely a first for me, as I’m not a fashionista and I’m not used to such interest in my attire. That said, it was a fun experience, which is what this journey of daily firsts is about.

Leave a Reply

