Ascent 192 – One Focus, One Goal

This morning, I took some time to read back through the notes from the Power Up Philly event on the weekend of June 25-26.

I’ve been to events in the past where I got lit up, met amazing people, received great content only to have it be a distant memory a week or two after.

I’m not into that any more and opt to maximize my expenditure of time, energy & money by revisiting the material, staying close to the participants and truly absorbing the greatness that was shared.

There was one particular insight that really stood out for me when I read today: One Focus, One Goal.

We all have a vision – an amazing destination that we want our journeys to produce. And, that is a vital element to have in your awareness. If that is your next stop, then it is your focus and your goal. Often, there are several steps and and choosing one immediate one to focus on will ensure your resources are being utilized optimally.

I have several projects and opportunities that are vying for my attention. All of them are phenomenal and offer great value to my journey. Yet, I cannot effectively engage with them all. And, if you’re trying to do too many things, you may was well not do any.

This is why One Focus, One Goal really resonated with me.

2015-08-27 16.42.36

I have been involved with Amy Scott Grant’s Ripple Magic program for a few months. There is a leadership credential that can be achieved that is extremely interesting to me. Lately, I haven’t been giving my study & practice the time & attention it warranted as I was allowing other prospective projects to divert me. Not any more.

My focus is thus on my Ripple Magic study and my goal is the attainment of the Leadership certificate. I’m committing to concluding this venture before I embrace any further major projects.

I love how freeing it is energetically to have made this decision and to know that my available resources are being devoted to that which is most significant.

Leave a Reply

