Ascent 184 – Deux Cologne Pour Moi

Overall my tastes are pretty simple and, when I like something, I tend to stick with it. It doesn’t mean I’m not into trying anything new, just that I prefer simplicity.

One example of this is my cologne. For the last few years, I’ve been using Acqua de Gio by Giorgio Armani. It’s a clean, elegant that is not overpowering and just feels like me. My current supply is running low, so it was time to make a run to Macy’s in Manhasset, NY.

Why that specific store? That’s where I have bought all my cologne since I moved here. There’s a lady in that department who is simply phenomenal in her customer service and her perspective. Again, when I like something, I stick with it.

We had a few errands to run, and it was a gorgeous day to take the Rogue on a sojourn in Long Island.

As we arrived at Macy’s, I paid my respect at the Starbucks, acquiring a large dark roast to sustain me throughout the shopping.

Next stop was the fragrance department, where I was greeted by my friend. She showed me a combo kit that included the bottle I wanted, plus a travel size, a body wash and an after shave balm for $1 more than just the bottle of cologne alone. Sold!

2016-07-02 17.23.49

Normally, I would be done and out of there, but I wanted something additional this time – an additional scent for select occasions and to shake it up a little.

My last visit, I was treated to a sample of Code by Armani. It stuck with me so I knew that would be my second cologne purchase. Again, there was a combo kit for $1 more than just the cologne, so it was a no-brainer.

2016-07-02 17.23.54

This is definitely a first for me as I have never bought 2 different sets of cologne at the same time. The times they are a-changing.

One thought on “Ascent 184 – Deux Cologne Pour Moi

Leave a Reply

