Ascent 161 – Exploring Thumbtack

2016-06-09 20.07.52I was recently initiated into the wonderful world of Thumbtack to promote my coaching. A friend of mine has been recommending it to me for a little while albeit I didn’t get the vibe that is was right for me at the time.

After a wonderful numerology session with my friend Greer Jonas, she mentioned that she had half a dozen coaching requests in her inbox. My curiosity was piqued.

I created my base profile a couple of days ago and within hours, I had 8 or 9 coaching prospects in the queue! I wanted to do a little more refinement on my profile before I started reviewing the requests and extending quotes to them. Thus, if they review my profile, It will be the most compelling to those interest in my style of coaching.

I took some time to review the platform to ensure it would be worth my while to invest time and money in. The concept is that you pay a certain number of credits to extend a quote to a request that sounds like it would be a good fit for you. The credits are a nominal amount albeit it is prudent to ensure that you’re spending on leads that are strong prospects for the service that you offer.

I’m pretty happy with my profile thus far and will commence reviewing the requests in the hopper and offering the gift of coaching to those I feel some synergy with.

If you have experienced my coaching and would like to leave a review, I’d greatly appreciate your support: https://www.thumbtack.com/reviews/services/HwTmJhclIESVTQ/write

Leave a Reply

