Ascent 154 – Goodbye Rogue

My car finally made it from the tow storage facility on Manhattan’s upper east side to the wonderful folks at Northern Blvd Collision in Great Neck, NY.

Around 5pm this evening, they called to let me know they had evaluated the damage and that they were calling it a total loss, considering the value of the car and the cost of the repairs.

I must admit that I was a bit bummed to hear that. I’ve had the car 6 months and, even though it’s a material thing, I loved driving it. I’m not a fan of lots of gadgets in cars and my Rogue had just the right amount, mainly a backup camera and a BlueTooth stereo that controlled the iTunes in my phone.

Tomorrow, I get to go to the repair shop to retrieve the rest of my stuff from it, then that chapter is over. Am confident the lease will get sorted ASAP and I’ll be in a fresh vehicle before I know it. Will it be another Rogue? Possibly. Will see what calls to me when I’m clear to proceed.

I don’t have many words tonight, so I’ll share a few pictures.

Leave a Reply

