Ascent 112 – My First Colored Pencils

2016-04-21 19.07.21Today, I received in the mail the first set of coloring pencils that I acquired for myself. I have bought them many times before for my children, as gifts, etc. Yet I have never purchase a set for me.

I have long loved to draw. Primarily, technical drawing with instruments. I actually had intentions of going into architectural design when I was in school. Freehand drawing and art in general never quite seemed to be my forte.

I recently stepped into the world of adult coloring books and have greatly enjoyed the experience of spending some time adding color to a pattern or a an outlined diagram. I confess, I never would have put this activity on something I would enjoy doing. It just goes to show, that you never know until you try.

I had a cheap set of pencils with about a dozen colors that got me started. A few days ago, my friend Cindy posted a wonderful deal on a box set of Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils on Amazon. I couldn’t pass it up, an order was placed, and they arrived on the doorstep today.

I was instantly impressed with the variety of color and the quality of the pencils and look forward to using them the next time I sit down with one of my 3 coloring books as I spend a little time coloring myself some tranquility.

2016-04-21 21.05.39

Leave a Reply

