Ascent 102 – Kilt Shopping

A brief post tonight as I’m still not feeling 100% and need surrender to it and let it pass on.

A true first tonight as I actually practiced kilt shopping. Inspired by recent events, Tartan Week in NYC, the Outlander series and connecting with my Scottish heritage, I am inspired to see what is involved in acquiring a kilt.

I did a google of ‘kilt nyc’ and found quite a few hits. One, I filled out the contact form and the other a left a voice message for.

Highlander_film_Connor_MacLeod

 

 

I’m excited to get some information and potentially add a kilt to my wardrobe. Is the world ready to see my kneecaps? Will I wear it like a true Scot – time will tell. I may not quite have the energy of Connor MacLeod although it will be an experience. The ultimate would be to get fitted when I visit my ancestral home.

Leave a Reply

