Ascent 87 – Just Falafel

A first visit today to an interesting restaurant. I had to make a visit to Barnes and Noble today. I’ve been overdue and had a 20% coupon to use. Sue accompanied me as I did the obligatory cup of dark roast and perused the aisles looking to see what jumped out at me. I did not actually purchase anything on this trip albeit I did achieve the desired effect.

When I managed to extract myself from the hallowed halls of B&N, I suggested we stroll around the corner and sample the fare at a restaurant I’ve seen a few times as I drove by.

2015-12-11 10.21.29

 

Just Falafel is a chain that offers a variety of wraps, salads and platters featuring falafel, shawarma and gyro. You choose the type of meal you want, select the protein and the signature salad, then load it up with a your choice from a selection of fresh veggies and sauces.

We both chose the falafel wrap. I added the cucumber salad, tomatoes, red onion, lettuce, feta cheese, green olives and red pepper hummus. The wrap was rolled tight, wrapped in foil, then put in a heated press to warm it all up.

As we’re being conscientious about what we’re eating, this was an ideal meal. It was flavorful, satisfying and nutritious and did not leave the stuffed feeling.

I have a feeling Just Falafel will be a part of future Barnes and Noble expeditions.

Leave a Reply

