Ascent 83 – National Chip and Dip Day

I confess, it’s not my first foray into the world of chips & dip. It is, however, a first for me to acknowledge this auspicious day. Granted, it’s not a day recognized by Congress and there isn’t any historical data as to when it was implemented.

I LOVE to snack – salty, crunchy morsels with a savory dip are one of my passions. The current go to choice in New York City is Stacey’s Pita Chips (Simply Naked) and Sabra Hummus (Roasted Red Pepper). The pair combined are munchies bliss. I will be paying my respects with this delectable combo this evening. Judiciously, as I’m now on a healthy eating program. (And my coach reads my blog).

Which means my snacking continues – it just takes a higher form. I will switch over to an organic hummus and will choose from the variety of organic, healthy chips that are out there.

I am loving the shifts in my energy and my body already, so am content with a meager celebration of this wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

