Ascent 72 – Road Trip and Mastermind With Mo

2011-06-05 14.42.29.jpgI’ve been friends with Mo Campbell for several years now albeit had never met in person. The first today was to rectify that. She was up visiting her sister in Western PA. It was about a 7 hour drive and I wanted to maximize the time, so I got up at 3:15. Wasn’t feeling too good when I first got up albeit a couple of glasses of water, cup of coffee and a hot shower rectified that.

I headed out across the Bronx and into New Jersey to pick up I-80. It’s amazing how quickly you can get across that stretch of asphalt in the early hours. I-80 will take you from the east coast to the west if you so desire.

It was a pretty vanilla drive. Got to talk with my Dad and Brother in the UK and listen to some empowering audios by my mentor Amy. After exiting the interstate and traversing 30 miles of mountain roads, I arrived in Titusville and met my friend for the first time. It’s so wonderful to finally meet a long-time friend in person. We then got straight down to the main reason for our visit – co-creating some rocking coaching content.

2016-03-12 17.57.57

Mo, Tricia and moi

I also got to meet Mo’s sister Tricia and enjoyed a great dinner with them before heading to my room. It’s been a bit of a long day and I’m about to run out of steam. Thank you for sharing my journey

Leave a Reply

