Ascent 60 – Invitation to Leap

A first today to celebrate Leap Day in an appropriate fashion. I must admit, I haven’t really paid that much attention to February 29, or it’s significance. As a recovering IT guy and a programmer, I had to deal with it in date routines and calculations. Leap Day occurs in years divisible by 4, except for centuries, unless evenly divisible by 400.

According to Irish legend, St. Brigid struck a deal with St. Patrick to allow women to propose to men every 4 years. It is believed to have been introduced to balance the traditional roles of men and women in the way that Leap Day balances the calendar.

Feeling it's that time. Shall we?

Feeling it’s that time. Shall we?

I love the concept of the leap. For me, it’s a recurring theme of my journey – leaping into the unknown. Note that I’m not a risk taker and am not impetuous. For me, my actions are truly leaps of faith with guidance & intuition and not just random, spur of the moment things to see what happens.

Thus, my first today is to inspire you to leap. What have you been feeling the urge to do yet allowing something to hold you back? What direction are you ready for your life to start heading in? What radical shift are you ready to take to live your purpose and your passion?

I live in a state of readiness. Deeply grateful for all that is in this moment albeit ready to take the leap when the opportunity presents. When I get the urge to leap and my intuition is in agreement, I will step out in faith. Whether a small tweak or to move the other side of the planet, changing everything in my existence, I will take the leap. All I know for sure is that it will be the most perfect action for me in this moment and that all will work out perfectly.

You have your invitation to leap. What will you do?

Leave a Reply

