Ascent 42 – National Make A Friend Day

My first today was observing another of those wonderful non-standard holidays. Today, I chose National Make a Friend Day. It’s not a surprise that I love people. And interacting & sharing energy with great spirits and like minded folks is an essential part of my journey.

NMAF1

To make new friends, I turned to the greatest resource I have – my current circle of friends. I put a post on my Facebook wall declaring my intention to make new friends and asked who they could introduce me to. They responded in fine form, with several of them sharing some of their circle with me. I truly consider it an honor when someone trusts me to share a friend with me.

NMAF2

A wise friend remarked that quality is more important than quantity. Of course that is true albeit I don’t think one can have too many great folks in their space.

I am deeply grateful for all my friends – especially the new ones I made today.

Leave a Reply

