Ascent 23 – Conversations With God 

Today’s first was guided. No, I didn’t have a spiritual communion. I have had the 3 volumes of Conversations With God by Neale Donald Walsch for a few years. And haven’t looked at them. Today, I felt inspired to pick up Volume 1 and read.   

 
 

I’m familiar with Neale’s work. Loved his message in The Secret and really enjoyed the movie with same title as the books, which was more a depiction of his journey, hitting bottom then ascending into his purpose.

  
The book instantly resonated with me. Subtitled ‘an uncommon dialogue’, the book instantly stepped into a conversational flow between Neale and God. 

I found the discussion enlightening and illuminating, even though I only made it 30 pages thus far. There are many great quotes and adages that I will be revisiting to fully embrace. Am excited to see how this conversation unfolds.

  
  

Leave a Reply

