Ascent 20 – Offering Yoga to the Sales Team

As the IT manager for APC Postal Logistics – a phenomenal company who offers substantial savings & convenience with international shipping (www.apc-pli.com) – I was invited to participate in the annual Sales Team dinner. As I was requested to participate in an early morning meeting with the owners, I took a hotel room instead of making the trek back to Queens.

I love doing a yoga practice in my hotel room in the morning and I had an idea for tomorrow’s – invite the Sales Team to join me as I lead a 40 minute Hatha class. Which is also a first for me.

The dinner was fun as many of the reps approached me and asked if I was serious, how long have I been teaching yoga and why did I make it so early in the morning? It will be interesting to see how many show up. I can get 7 or 8 in the room comfortably. Any more and it would be more like partner yoga, which would get rather interesting.

20803_10206408736952695_2758075448227872370_n

At minimum, it’s maintaining my commitment to get on my mat daily. And, that is what is truly important. Namaste

Leave a Reply

