Ascent 7 – Teriyaki Beef Stir Fry

One of my passions is to cook. Especially to stir-fry with my electric wok. I’ve used it many times to fix my signature dish – Szechuan chicken or tofu. Tonight, I wanted to do something different for my first.

I had some sliced steak on hand and opted to go for a recipe I have never tried – Teriyaki Stir Fry Beef.

IMG_1038

The secret with these dishes is the marinading. Let them sit as long as possible, preferably overnight. Preparation is also the key to efficient cooking. I had the ingredients on hand and went straight to work. Dicing the red & green peppers, slicing the mushrooms and adding broccoli florets.

Heating the oil in the wok for the meat. I love the sound of when it first touches the hot oil. Stir frying requires you keep the food moving, so it’s interactive cooking at it’s finest. When the meat is done, it goes out of the way and you repeat the operation with the vegetables. Then you bring it all together, add a little corn starch to thicken everything and dinner is ready. And, it tasted awesome.

IMG_1039

If you want the recipe, Google Teriyaki Stir Fry Beef. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

