Ascent 6 – Reading A Foreign Language Book

I wasn’t sure what my first was going to be today until this evening. I had the inspiration to read something in another language. I have lived in Cyprus & Germany, spoke a little of the language albeit didn’t actually attempt to read anything.

I have a copy of poetry book – Rios De Sol – that is in Spanish and is written by my friend & fellow yogi, Yasmar Cruz. (It’s signed as well, which is even more cool)

IMG_1032

I chose a short poem titled Mar for tonight’s adventure. As my Spanish vocabulary is rather limited, I needed the help of Google Translate to interpret each line and allow me to understand the poem.

Living in the United States, some fluency in Spanish will be to my advantage and reading in it is a great way to learn.

Leave a Reply

